We came across the first mean, curmudgeonly person on the entire set last night when we went up to crafties to get breakfast. This woman was telling everyone that because we all ate everything the crew never got any bagels or food and se kept hovering and trying to keep people from eating the food that we were all entitled to. She was a major bitch and kept saying "we just put a bunch of food for you guys down in holding". Which by food she meant chips and candy. Idiot. Not to mention the fact that five minutes earlier I had witnessed the crew get their own cheeseburger bar that no one else got. She was lame. I think someone must have said something to her because she changed her tune later in the evening.
Around 9pm we broke for lunch and it was THE BEST. Mexican food complete with tamales and mole and rice pudding which I adore. Then at 10pm on the dot we started filming and shot straight until 5 3o am. It was long and intense and FREEZING because we shot all the exteriors. I volunteered along with Mariana to play beer pong so we also had to chug alot of O'Douls. Well, I had to chug more because she is shockingly good at beer pong. My toes were completely frozen after an hour and I literally thought they were going to fall off.
We were all delirious with exhaustion and frozen, but the funniest moment was when this oddball kid named Joey was sitting up in the tree behind me during the whole scene. He was up there for a few hours when all of a sudden I hear a giant thump and I turn around and Joey had fallen asleep and rolled out of the tree! It was hilarious and horrifying. More hilarious because Mariana called him a Keebler Elf earlier in the evening.
Despite all the fun I was very glad when we wrapped at5 30 am.
Oh yeah:
No comments:
Post a Comment