We filmed just one scene last night, basically with me just looking out the window. It took a while to shoot because the camera was on a dolly so it took a while to figure out the exact track and the pace and such. I had to stand there for about an hour while they figured that out as well as the lighting because clearly I do not have a stand in. One day that will be nice!
But I don't mind, I think it's interesting, especially lighting. I could never do it, it just boggles my mind, I just have no understanding of how lighting works. They were saying things that I just did not get. I mean obviously I know what apertures and light meters are and such but I think it's so interesting and complex how all the stuff in conjunction works to make a scene look completely different and give it atmosphere.
Since the majority of the takes were from the back of me, I had to be clothespinned into my dress because as with most costumes, it was way too big on me. I looked like a nutball covered in clothespins down the front of my dress. I took some pictures and of the house but since my camera is from the dinosaur ages I have to go get a cd made and then upload it to the computer. Then I will post them. But unfortunately I cannot put it up now. That would have been a lovely addition to this post. Put it on my list of things I need but probably won't have for a while.
No shooting today, but probably tomorrow filming more stuff alone. The guy who plays my husband cannot film tomorrow because he has to go to church.
What a lovely spring day. I even got out of bed at a human hour (for my that is 10 30) and went to brunch. Shocking I know. It's hard for me to interact with humans before noon.
Saturday, March 28, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment