I can't possibly be the only person who finds it deeply wrong that we have 8 am rehearsals on the weekend. It's just criminal. All our brains are just completely turned off and it's just miserable. I've had 8 am rehearsals yesterday and today. It wasn't pretty. And we had to be off book for reals which means that both Friday and Saturday nights I was up until 3 am frantically trying to make sure I knew my lines. And at that point, even if I know them, I am so freaked out and tired that I think I don't know them and stay up way later than necessary. This leads to inevitable meltdowns and all around crankiness the next day.
But all in all the rehearsals are going very well I think. We are going to have plenty of run-throughs which is always fantastic and everything is coming together really nicely.
I'm getting antsy about getting new headshots. But I have so many things I need to pay for that I just don't know when I'm ever going to be able to do it. Sigh.
Lots of rehearsal this week but I am looking forward to refining the show.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment