Friday, February 20, 2009

Hmmm.

When I got to my audition yesterday for the VO it looked pretty easy and straightforward, just read a few lines into a microphone. I even asked the guy running the mic or recording machine or whatever it's called to point out exactly which line I was supposed to say because there were about ten different lines on my side.

But of course, as soon as they say go, I read the wrong fucking line.

The guy running the microphone told me the wrong line to say.

This would only happen to me. I was trying to be as cautious as possible by asking just so I would look ready and prepared. But no. He had to ruin it for me. He whispered a little "sorry" to me as I was leaving but of course no one heard him but me. So I look like the idiot. Right after I started the incorrect phrase about 8 different people in the room start yelling "wrong! stop! other line! no!"

So of course that threw me off and I'm sure me other readings of the correct line were awful.
Total waste of the ONE audition I had all week. I hope the actors vote on the new contract that the AMPTP offered today, because this is lame.



No comments:

Post a Comment