I keep having the most bizarre days and feeling so discombobulated.
Like my karma is messed up and unbalanced or something. Which is strange because I generally feel I have good karma.
Yesterday was by far the strangest day though.
As most people know, I work as a nanny to support myself. Right now I watch two kids, a girl, CR, who is 12 and a boy, EA, who is 6.
Yesterday afternoon I pick up CR at school in Hancock Park and drive to Weho where EA goes to school. We were about half an hour earlier so we decided to park about a block away from the school so CR could do her homework and I could read for a while. It's common for parents to wait in their car's near the school and I am used to seeing people waiting in their vehicles, and thought nothing of the woman sitting in the car in front of us.
After about 20 minutes of us sitting there, a cop car rolls by and the woman in the car ahead of us jumps out and flags him down. She begins yelling, "The woman sitting in the car behind me h as been following me since Van Nuys and she is stalking me and I'm really freaked out!"
At which point the cops turn back to look at my car, where CR and I are sitting, completely perplexed and confused. I roll down the window and calmly say, "I am sitting here because I'm waiting to pick up my kid at this school," and I point to the school.
The woman then says, "Well, she's been following me from Van Nuys!!" (Let me also add that this woman is near hysterical and has crazy-face in a serious way.)
I reply, "That's impossible, I live in Los Feliz and I just picked THIS CHILD WHO IS SITTING NEXT TO ME up at school in Hancock Park. There is no way I am following you. You are insane. I have a twelve year old in my car doing her homework. You don't make sense."
At this point the cops, and thankfully, CR are laughing at this insane woman. The cop says to me, "I told her you were too cute to be a crazy person!"
After a few more minutes of the cops trying to placate this obviously insane woman, CR and I turn the around to go pick up EA from his gym class.
CR wasn't as freaked out by the whole ordeal, but for some reason that crazy woman totally rattled me. I felt off about it the rest of the day.
le sigh.
Somedays, there is just too much crazy in Hollywood.
p.s. Did anyone notice the Hollywood sign is partially covered up by a banner? Dislike.
crazy people are the worst. they make ME crazy too. sigh...at least the cops were there and totally thought she was insane!
ReplyDelete