Tuesday, December 22, 2009

A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE

omigod.

I just experienced a real life Christmas Miracle. I am capitalizing that because that is how real and miraculous it was.

I was leaving a party early, around midnight, because I was pretty exhausted from working an extra long day, when I hopped into my car on the corner of Hollywood and Wilton.

I had been so proud of myself all day because I like to think that I am really good at driving around with the yellow gas light on but never actually running out of gas.

Until tonight.

I barely made it to the stop light when my car pathetically puttered to a stop.

(Let me add to the visuals of this story by mentioning that I was wearing four inch heels, a skirt, and about four bows.)

I was thankfully across the street from a gas station, so thinking it was NBD I ran into the station and asked the attendant if I could borrow his gas can to put some gas in my car and therefore pull into the station.

Well, he decided not to lend me his gas can. He said people always stole them. I pretty much had to beg him for a good ten minutes to please let me borrow it and that I promised I would not steal his gas can. Finally, I get it full of gas and run over to my car where I proceed to pour it into my tank. Two seconds into that the gas can explodes and gasoline goes EVERYWHERE. Except into my gas tank.

So, hands drenched in gasoline, I run back to the station and ask the guy if he can let me borrow another gas can that works and he says no. No explanation, just no. I then ask him if he will help me push my car the ten feet into the gas station and he also says no.

So I decide I am a strong lady and can push my own car into the station but the universe laughed at me and as I was walking across the street Starr Kirkland appeared out of the mist to come to my aid.

Let me add that now it's raining.

Starr offered to help me push my car, thank god, because we all know I can't open a bottle of water, much less push a car anywhere.

But just as Starr is telling me what to do to push it in A TOW TRUCK FROM HEAVEN pulls over behind me and the driver graciously offers to pull me into the station.

Because it's Christmas.

And in less than two minutes, he has my car attached to his truck and rolling into the gas station!

He just tells me his name is Tony and to have a Happy Holiday. Leaving me shocked and downright euphoric.

Thanks Tony.
I am sending you karma times a million.

Thanks to Tony, the whole ordeal lasted barely 2o minutes and I am in my bed and I didn't even cry.

Unbelievable. I had forgotten people like Tony exist. He's my knight and shining armor and I hope I am able to find him again someday. He didn't have any cards but Starr took a picture of his truck.

p.s. i accidentally touched my lips with my gasoline hands and now my lips are numb. that won't last forever right?

p.p.s. I left the party bc i was exhausted and now i am so filled with goodwill i can't sleep.


Tuesday, December 15, 2009

INSPIRATION




Friday, December 11, 2009

QUICK POST





I'm always interested in ways that young actors/writers/directors/etc. can create work for themselves as opposed to sitting around perpetually waiting for the phone to ring for an audition or project.

I stumbled upon this website and think it's brilliant and sweet.
Anyone can contribute and the quality of the work seems to be pretty high.

Stories






Thursday, December 3, 2009


SOME THINGS


Trailer for Greenberg came out last week, I hope the film is good! I have faith. Hopefully I haven't been cut from the film.




I love watching old movies in the winter, especially during the holiday season. I decorated my little apartment so almost every night I can cuddle up and watch and old movie and drink tea. Luckily I have DVR so I can just go through AMC and TCM and record any old movies I want to watch.

I watched Houseboat with Sophia Loren and Carey Grant last weekend. It's one of my favorites. I could watch it ever day. Sophia Loren is so incredibly gorgeous it's almost unbearable. No one looks like that anymore! It's her energy more than anything, I think. Not to mention that no actress under the age of 40 is allowed to be a size 12 anymore.
(side note: why does Sophia spell her name in English?
I always assumed it was Sofia. Thanks google.)



I also have the obligatory Fred Astaire/Ginger Rogers film, my favorite is Royal Wedding. My sister and I have, on occasion, been known to have the Astaire vs. Kelly debate. I am firmly on Team Astaire while my sister has always thought that Gene Kelly is the superior dancer. While I will concede that Gene Kelly is more manly in his dancing, I think Fred Astaire is way more graceful and that trumps manliness. He danced on walls for heaven's sake! And with a coat rack! Genius. It just doesn't get better. Only Gene Kelly's roller skating dance is better. Because I know roller skate-dancing, and that shit is dangerous. Ask my back.

Here's a side by side comparison.




It's a lot to think about, I know.


Thursday, November 19, 2009

A Sad Tale






I'd like to share with you a sad little story about my failed attempt to go to the Hello Kitty 35th Anniversary: Three Apples Exhibit that has been at RoyalT in Culver City for the past month.

I'd like to preface this by stating that I am not one of those creepy adults that is obsessed with Hello Kitty. In fact, I have not stepped foot inside a Sanrio store since I was probably ten years old. But I did love Hello Kitty when I was little and thought it would be a cute, fun, and nostalgic little trip over to the other side of town.




Apparently I was just not prepared at all. Firstly, I didn't even wear a red bow. How could I have gone to a Hello Kitty event and not wear a bow? I wear them on an almost daily basis and for this, I forget a bow. It's not like I would ever full on dress up like Hello Kitty (though there were plenty of creepy adults who were) but a bow would have been nice.

On a side note, where do we stand on dressing up (in costume) for events? I think it's cute to put on nerdy glasses or a tie to go see Harry Potter but a couple weeks ago my friend Kaelan violently disagreed with me and shared that he pretty much finds adults who dress up to go to movies to be disgusting. In so many words. I thought that might be a strong reaction, but maybe it's different for boys. I guess adult men in costumes are kind of gross.



Anyways, not only was I not dressed properly for Hello Kitty, but apparently I forgot that it was nearly winter and was not appropriately dressed for the cold. This made having to wait in like for TWO HOURS pretty much unbearable. I think we lasted five minutes in line before we sought sanctuary elsewhere. In my defense however, it's probably about 80 degrees out here in L.A. during the daytime so I really find it difficult to remember that when the sun goes down it's freaking freezing.

I'd like to think that had I been in a big warm coat, and not in four inch heels, and perhaps had a delicious mug of cocoa that I would have been able to tough out the line. But now it's too late. The exhibit is gone and because I waited til the last weekend to go, I have missed it.

Thank god Max was around


to rescue us and take us to an
actual art show with free wine and cheese. Which in my opinion, is really the only way one can truly enjoy art.
(see my arm and purse in the background?)

But please,
Don't let this happen to you.

Now if you'll excuse me, I need to mentally prepare myself for the midnight showing of New Moon. Yes, I respect myself a little less for it as well.


And on a sad FOR REAL note, Daul Kim passed away in Paris last night. I loved her blog I Like to Fork Myself. Hope she and her family can find peace.





Monday, November 9, 2009

Happy Anniversary Berlin!



Well I certainly can't think of a better way to celebrate.



The Berlin Wall makes me think of my beloved Hedwig:






and my favorite:



and some Michael Pitt love:




I couldn't find a video without subtitles. I am not very good at YouTube.


This is probably not what is intended to be remembered when thinking of the fall of the Berlin Wall.

love. lourdes.

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

OK, Who Do I Have to Kill

To get this woman's career?

I know. I'm in love.

Oh Zooey, you can do no wrong.


This past weekend I went to a screening of the documentary Oh My God and was able to stay for a Q and A with the filmmaker after. It was really interesting to be able to hear him speak about the own conclusions he reached after filming the documentary, since the end is very open and the audience is left to make their own decision.

He also spoke alot about their distribution process and financing and all the terrible stuff that I don't have to deal with as an artist. Thank god because it gave me a headache just listening to all the trouble he has to go through. (We were at a filming at USC film school so these topics were obvs pertinent to the students who were present)

I found the documentary pretty insightful, well done, and interesting.

I hope everyone gets a chance to see it!






Tuesday, October 27, 2009

I'M FUCKING SHOCKED...not.

Variety is reporting that SAG has released statistics regarding diversity within the entertainment community. As expected, they are pretty dismal. Unexpectedly, they are worse than in the past 2 years.

In a statement released by SAG president Ken Howard, “The diverse and multicultural world we live in today is still not accurately reflected in the portrayals we see on the screen,” DUH. “We will continue to work with producers, hiring executives and industry professionals in accurately portraying the American scene by ensuring equal access to employment opportunities for all of our members.”

The statistics are as follows:

Minority Roles were at their highest in 2007 at 29.3% but have dropped this past year to 27.5%

Breakdown for film/television roles:
72.5% Caucasian
13.3% African-American
6.4% Latino-Hispanic
3.8 Asian-Pacific Islander
0.3% Native American
3.8% other-unknown.

OUCH.

It's hard to know where I stand here. One of my main problems is that because I am so ethnically ambiguous I am not really cast-able unless there is some tailor made part or something similar. I go to auditions looking for a Latina or Hispanic actress and I don't fit the description. But in a White actress audition there is something not quite white enough about me.

Blah.

This is one of the aspects of being an actor that I hate thinking about and in general don't bother with. But when faced with numbers like that it's hard not to take a minute to think about it. I don't really know where I fit in. I always thought my ambiguity was an asset, in life and in my work, and for the most part I do. But it does complicate things on occasion.


Monday, October 26, 2009

LOVE THIS TRICK... and other stuff





Oh Emma Watson.

Not only are you lovely, but you seem to be quite smart. Your acting skills may still have a way to go, but I applaud your choices, intelligence, and fierce style.


So it seems I totally sucked at trying to blog more often this week. I just wake up so grumpy and it basically takes me all morning to wake up enough to just go to work or go to lunch and by the time I get back from work I am too tired to turn my brain on to write.
Will do better this week.



I am majorly bummed because I had tickets to go see Ennio Morricone tonight at the Hollywood Bowl with my family. He is basically my favorite film composer and I was really looking forward to going to the bowl, which I haven't been able to go to all year, and that is pretty much sacrilige for me. I even missed the Sound Of Music Sing-Along! And that is just wrong.

Point of the story - the show was cancelled. I hope everything is ok.






Couldn't pick my favorite.



I think I am going to be able to have new headshots by the holiday season. Fingers crossed as I am trying to get things to happen.



On another note, I have failed miserably yet again in coming up with a Halloween costume. Originality in this subject just does not seem to be my strong suit. I'm ok with that, I'll go as my beloved Audrey yet again. If only I could be as stunning as Miss Holly GoLightly.

I will try my best.





What a stupid holiday.
Dia de Los Muertos > Halloween.



Monday, October 19, 2009

Flighty






I've just sucked at posting lately! Every day I think today I'm gonna write but I get distracted, or exhausted at work and then it never happens.! 10 days! That's not good, this writing, as silly as it may seem, actually helps me to keep my brain on track for what I need to be doing or even just thinking about my goals, process, etc. Even if I am not doing anything at the moment. Probably even more necessary when I am not doing things because I have the time to research artists that I admire, watch films, go to shows, but also think about the direction I want to head and the steps I need to take to get there. Also, I really am trying hard to not have this be some flighty, flaky, quickly abandoned thing I do, like so many things. I fight my flightiness every day.

That being said, I've pretty much done nothing other than hang around my new apartment with Mae or be at work. I'm still trying to get the hang of this restaurant thing. I know it's an actor staple, but I'm not sure if it's going to be a Lourdes staple. It's physically exhausting as well as stressful, and you wouldn't think that a job that entails walking people to a table should be stressful, but it is. Not sure if it's what I need in my life at this moment. I guess the beauty of my life at this moment is that I can pretty much do whatever I want, so long as I can somehow pay the rent each month. I don't feel tied to anything in particular and that is just a lovely freedom to have.

I went to a show at UCB (Upright Citizens Brigade) last week with Leigh, and it was great. I live right up the street from UCB so I hope to be going more often. Leigh takes classes there and I would absolutely love to in the near future as well. It seems like a nice little community as well as good training. Improv has always been something I loathe/fear intensely so I think it would be a good push for myself and making new friends is also always neat and something I kind of have to push myself to do.

Leigh's teacher named Charlie did about 4o minutes of standup and he was incredibly funny and charismatic. Too bad the sketch group that went after them was HORRIFIC. We let it slide though because it was a fun evening. There are a few cute little bars next to it so we ate some fancy smores and then Leigh went back to another show and I joined the boys at the midnight showing of Where The Wild Things Are. Beautiful film. Obviously I cried. I just love Spike Jonze.

I am going to make an effort to post something every day this week. I certainly have enough on my mind as well as pictures of ladies that I love and admire and their info that i'd love to research so I will get on that.

I am also trying to get myself to start P90X this week, after literally months of saying I was going to do it. But this is the week. right? It's just been so hot and since it's finally nice and grey out I will honestly try this week. It's just so much easier to starve myself. Especially when I can't afford food.

I think Mae and I are gonna walk to the costume store today and see if I can find anything for Halloween. I am not one of those individuals who loves to dress up, I think mainly because A. I think dressing up like a whore in some stupid theme is lame, B. I dress up for a living and C. I'm an adult.

Sometimes I will admit it's fun, but I am TERRIBLE at coming up with original costume ideas. For the past three years I've drawn whiskers on my face and been a cat. Anyone have any ideas? So far the only thing I have come up with is to go as my dog. Which is great in theory, but may be difficult in practice unless I can find some kind of Yeti costume and transform it to look like a small, snobby puppy.



I think if Mae had a thought bubble it would often say "Sigh...this bitch."



Friday, October 9, 2009

Well!

This has been quite the week.

New home, birthday, working tons, trying to get Maeby adjusted to new apartment.

Everything else has sort of taken a backseat at the moment. And probably will for a bit longer. I'm having a good time though. I just need to figure out how to balance this need to work alot, because obviously I need money to survive, but also not over do it at the restaurant and make sure I have time not only to audition and take classes, but also to feel like a normal human. I mean, I'm not a career hostess, I'd rather not spend all my time at the restaurant. And at the moment I kind of do. But I think that after this month, and maybe the next, I can cut down my hours and balance it a bit better with nanny jobs and my life. Learning I guess.

Last night I actually had a night off work and was dying to go to Christine Ebersole's cabaret show in Costa Mesa and even though I left almost TWO HOURS before the show, I still missed it!
I'm not used to the fwys on this side of town and I sat in traffic the entire time. I was so irritated. Lesson Learned. I adore Christine Ebersole and I was looking forward to spending the evening with my friends Lovelle, Erwin and FrankIII. oh well. C'est la vie.

Christine Ebersole as Little Edie does not approve:




Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Pictures for You


Since the play ended I have been working, drove to San Diego and back, and staring at all my belongings trying to figure out how to pack them by tomorrow. Have decided not to pack, but to simply throw everything in my vehicle.

Our director for Julius Caesar was kind enough to send us stills taken from our photo call a few weeks ago by Stephen Grossman. Thought I'd share.




J.R. Esposito and Lovelle Liquigan






Anna-Kate Mohler, Zack Price, J.R. Esposito, Lovelle Liquigan, Max Smythe, Jessica Temple
(Lovelle is acting so hard in this picture)




Eliza Kiss, Lovelle Liquigan (dead)




Max Smythe, Zack Price




J.R. Esposito, Lovelle Liquigan





John Wallis, Anna-Kate Mohler, Max Smythe, Leigh Dunham, Zack Price


I'll post more later. This is exhausting.


Sunday, September 27, 2009

Sigh

I CAN'T with this commute anymore.

I know it's only five more days, but man, I'm at my breaking point. I literally want to cry every time I get into my car because I know that wherever I am going, I will be driving AT LEAST an hour to get there. I am just beyond over it.

Had a great big house tonight for the show. Lovely to see all those seats filled. Sweet Alexa and Brennan came out to see the show and I really super appreciate it. I don't expect all my friends to see all my shows, especially when I am not a lead, and also especially when I do three plays back to back in the span of a few months. With 20$ a ticket, I don't really expect or feel comfortable with my friends spending that much. I know lot's of actors get really upset when their friends don't come, but for the most part I'm ok with it. If I had a great big part though I would definitely need them there to support. But that's why it's fine that they don't come to the smaller ones. Save up the $ for the big ones. Maybe one day I'll get comps.

Last show tomorrow night! Ready for my next adventure, whatever it may be. And if that adventure entails working at my boring jobs and enjoying the east side for a couple months, I am happy with that as well. I am pretty burned out. And I miss my friends. Pretty ready for my social life now. I am so thankful I got to have so much summer theater work. It's a blessing and I am so grateful.

Maeby will be happy that I am around more as well. It's bad enough I am taking her away from the only home she has ever known. I'm gonna have to find someone to torture her at all hours of the day since my brothers won't be around.

Ok I should attempt sleep. I worked all day at the restaurant before the show and I'm doing it again tomorrow! Le sigh. One day I'll get paid to do theater and it will be amazing, right?


Wednesday, September 23, 2009

LOVE THIS TRICK




Most people know I love Sienna Miller.

I know she is a tabloid figure and probably a bit of a homewrecker, but I really don't care. I think she is a genuinely good actress who picks small, artistic films (for the most part, did anyone see G.I. Joe?) and she seems smart and has a background in theater. All these things make me love her. Oh and she also wrote a blog for the Huffington Post about her trip to the Congo.

Especially since I'm super bitter about the gigantic amount of starlets who have fame from reality television or from making crappy movie after crappy movie. It's just so disheartening.

Sienna's play After Miss Julie opens this weekend on Broadway at the Roundabout Theater I believe. If I was in NY I would be there.

On another note, thanks to everyone who emailed me asking how I was feeling. I am doing much better today, I really appreciate all the nice thoughts and energy sent my way. I guess lots of Aleve and bedrest actually work! Even if it was super frustrating to be stuck in bed all day.

Hopefully my back will hold up tonight as I head back to work!

xo





Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Geez

Well I knew I was doing too much and my body finally decided to force me to slow down.
My back has been starting to bug me for the past few weeks but last night when I got home from work after working a double shift it was worse than ever and I could barely move the pain was so bad. So luckily I can take today off and literally do nothing. Which is nice but at the same time I have so much freaking stuff to do that it is frustrating to not get it all done.

This weekend is the final weekend of Julius Caesar, and as much as I love hanging out with m y friends all weekend I am ready to have some spare time in my life. I definitely am not going to be doing a play probably for the rest of the year, and I need to be more choosy with what I do I think. I can't commit to small parts in shows that don't pay anymore because I need money so I can do things like get new headshots and join SAG.

So needless to say, I have lots to do once this play is over. Including finally moving on over to the east side. Moving is such a pain.

I am looking forward to being able to update a bit more. It's weird that the more work I have with acting the less time I have to write about it. But i think i need some time to just write about it because it helps me wrap my head around my goals and what steps I need to take and how I feel about certain things going on. Taking a step back helps me to prioritize.
If that even makes sense.

If anyone is in NYC right now you should go check out Sienna Miller in Peter Marber's After Miss Julie, a reworking of Strindberg's famous play. I adore Sienna and I believe that tickets for previews are only 10$ at the Roundabout Theater, though tonight may be the last night of previews.

Ok I'm going to go back to laying around for a while. Hopefully I can go through a few of my boxes in the garage soon and take Maeby on a walk later. She's so sweet when she knows I don't feel good she doesn't leave my side.




Thursday, September 17, 2009

Shoutout

It's been such a crazy week of work since I finally don't have any rehearsals at night. I think for the first time since April or May. That's just Crrraaazzzyyy.

I so needed the time to work. But at the same time it's scary to know there is no immediate work lined up. I'm sure I'll be back of being in the swing of being an unemployed actress in no time whatsoever. I will be super busy with my move to the east side and all that stuffs. I hope I get something else soon though! But I'm gonna work my butt off so I can save for new headshots and such.

Have you heard the new MUSE album? It's pretty awesome. I know I just say that because I am obsessed.

Maeby says hi.

I need to finish my Sartre plays that I have been reading, as soon as I am done with Pride and Prejudice and Zombies I will. I think it's good for actors to keep reading plays as often as possible when out of school or not performing, it just keeps my brain in that wavelength i guess because I think about it when I am reading.

Also, on another note, I hope everyone can listen to my sister's radio show every Thursday night from 8pm-10pm at kscr.org

The show is called Jeff Goldblum and Friends with Mariana and Megan.

This is why they are friends with Jeff Goldblum:





Tuesday, September 15, 2009

I Am Cinna The Poeeeeeetttttttt

Weekend 1 done with Julius Caesar. I was pretty surprised to have a good turnout all three nights. I wasn't expecting it. Usually it takes a few shows to get a crowd going.

I am so much happier in the space at the Powerhouse. Everything about it is so much better than the Next Stage. Even if our dressing rooms are so small that the 7 girls in one room are sharing two mirrors and two tables and not enough chairs. We look like a bunch of chorus girls jumping over each other to get our things and get ready. I don't know what it is about all these poorly designed dressing rooms. It just goes against all logic and there is always so much wasted space. A man must have designed them.

Here's a picture of me before I get brutally torn to pieces by an angry mob:



That scream makes my throat feel like it is bleeding every night. I should get a job alone on that scream.

I haven't been able to write much because since I can't work weekends I am booked double pretty much every day during the week so I can make money to live. I wonder when doing theater will actually pay. One can dream.

Ok well now I am off to



Just kidding. Ima go eat some figs and choreograph a dance tribute to "Time of My Life." I'm majorly bummed about this one.
xoxo


Thursday, September 10, 2009

OOO MAN

We open scary soon. It's at that point when the realization and panic sets in.

So fun.

We finished our tech last night pretty smoothly, thankfully, and tonight we had our first official dress rehearsal. Also pretty good shape, though I did miss an entrance because someone stole one of my props and I was running around like a mad woman trying to find it. I think (hope) the problem was solved because I really need this prop in the scene or else I look like an utter jackass.

We did change one scene a bit though where I am murdered and it's been more stressful than need be. Probably because we don't have a fight choreographer and on more than one occasion I have felt unsafe being swung around. Sometimes actors can forget it's not just about looking cool but also not having to worry that I am gonna be dropped on my head.

I do give a pretty epic scream in that scene though, if I do say so myself, the only problem is that about two scenes later I have to sing as a different character (always with the damned singing!) and I never know if my voice is actually gonna come out or even be marginally close to the notes I need to hit. It's a fun and scary surprise.

I hope everyone who wants to see the show is able to come and join us and if anyone can come support our opening weekend that would be even more fantastic!!!!

Tickets can be purchased here at the Powerhouse website or at the door. Though it is 15$ online and 20$ at the door.

The Powerhouse Theatre
3116 2nd Street
Santa Monica CA 90405

Here is a handy MAP

We will be running for three consecutive weekends starting this Friday, Sept 11
Sept 11, 12, 13
Sept 18,19,20
Sept 25, 26, 27

Friday and Saturday shows begin at 8pm
Sunday shows begin at 7 30 pm


On a different note. How annoying is it when you send out a facebook invitation and people respond with "OO sorry I can't make it that night!"
It's like, hey asshole, why don't you read some words and see that it runs for three weeks.

Le sigh.

Luckily it hasn't been any of my friends who have had that idiotic response.

Ima go lay with Maeby now. I have lunch shift before my final dress rehearsal tomorrow morning. Barf. It's my first time working lunch. Won't they be pleased to see what a joy I am in the morning!? Muahaha.

Monday, September 7, 2009

LIVE BLOGGING MY TECH REHEARSAL

Aren't I just wild?

I finally brought my own computer because I have a feeling I am going to be on my computer for many hours as I sit in boredom while we tech. I like tech because we can all sit around and chat and hang out and periodically work, but I also hate it because it's boring as heeeellllll.

I got here at 6pm and had a costume check with Director Erwin then I have sat around until right now. I went and got a slice of pizza. Then I went and got some coffeebean while the lighting gets adjusted. But I think we will actually start the cue-to-cue.

7:15pm I volunteered to paint the sign that goes on the gate of the theater that says "Julius Caesar". Muahaha. I love when I volunteer to do creative things when I am so so so terrible at it. You would think my years drawing and painting with children would help for something but it really doesn't. It looks like a five year old wrote the title with red paint. Win.

7:30pm Only person sitting in theater. Everyone is hanging out outside but I was getting bitten by bugs. Of course.

7:40pm Doing a walk through of the new set and making sure we know what areas are masked and making sure we know all the safety stuff. We are going to start the cues now. I have a bug bite on my arm. FML.

8:30pm We just finished the first scene of the play it took forever to block through because there is lot's of traffic. Now I am sitting trolling the internet next to Leigh. She is watching inappropriate videos on the internet.

8:43pm bored and thirsty.

8:59pm I am stumbling. Came upon this. Muahahaha.

9:27pm I'm just obsessed with narwhals.



9:30pm We are taking a 10 while some lights get set up. Someone is playing terrible 70s music. I have been onstage for a total of 20 seconds tonight. Thank baby Jesus for the internet.

9:42pm This is how I feel right now:



9:53pm I just fell asleep for a few minutes. But my head kept bobbing around. Lovelle just gave me Red Vines.

10:05pm Just did the one scene where Portia acts like a crazy bitch and I give her the side-eye the whole scene. I pretty much am just giving the side-eye this entire play. At least I'm really good at it. Then Eliza and I gave each other shiatsu massages. By that I mean we punched each other's backs for a few minutes. It felt good.

Why does the lighting designer keep telling actors to be quiet? Isn't that the director's job?

10:37pm Still sitting. Still trolling the internet. I think we will only finish the first half of the play tonight. Which is fine I think. I'm so thirsty right now.

10:54pm I'm pretty sure we are gonna leave soon. Or at least I might just get up and leave. Ok I'm lying I wouldn't do that. But it's nice to think about.

I will post info about how to get tickets tomorrow here and on my website.

I miss my puppppppupupupupup